Scott Kiefner and Amber Horn-Phillips voted to dissolve the Design Review Committee and replace them with the Board of Directors on September 10, 2014,

NEW BUSINESS

A DRC Committee Member Assignments

Resolution: The board resolved to dissolve the Design Review Committee and reassign the duties of the

Design Review process to the Board of Directors.

Motion: Kiefner Second: Gibbs

Aye: Kiefner, Horn-Phillips
Nay: Johnson, Gibbs

The motion failed.

The recall successfully installed their candidates on September 18, 2014.

11. We recommend voting for the following candidates that the Recall Committee endorses:

- David Quinsey
- Michael Long
- Ed Wenz
- *Amy Gibbs
- *Scott Kiefner

*Note that Amy Gibbs and Scott Kiefner are current sitting board members. We are pleased with their record but "they are not members of this recall committee and do not necessarily share all of the opinions of the recall group".

The board chosen by the recall dissolved the Design Review Committee on October 8, 2014, and replaced them with the Board of Directors. So, much for volunteers.

Resolution: The Board resolved to remove all members on the Design Review Committee and appoint the

Board of Directors as the Design Review Committee.

Motion: Gibbs Second: Wenz

The motion carried unanimously.

The board soon realized that since the Design Review Committee was entirely board members, all of their meetings were board meetings that required notification and homeowner comment. On November 19, 2014, board darlings Tom Wright and Amber Horn-Phillips were put on the Design Review Committee.

D Committee Member Assignments

Resolution: The Board resolved to remove Amy Gibbs and Scott Kiefner from the Design Review Committee,

and to appoint Amber Horn-Phillips and Thomas Wright.

Motion: Gibbs Second: Long

The motion carried unanimously.

Original recall board member Mike Long resigned from the board between elections, which allowed them to install Tom Wright onto the board on January 10, 2016.

H. Board Member appointment to Fill Vacant Seat

Resolution: The Board resolved to appoint Tom Wright to the Board of Directors as

Secretary. Mr. Wright will serve on the Board through August 2017.

Motion: Wenz
Second: Quinsey
Aye: Kiefner
Abstain: Andre
The motion carried.